Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is argued by some that people are not alone in space. They say that there is life somewhere in other galaxies, and humanity should try to communicate with it. Others believe that sending messages to space would be unsafe. I argue, that scientists should send signals to the cosmos, but not open all the information about our kind. On the one hand, it is often thought that there is a huge probability of the existence of another intelligent life form in the universe. Moreover, the human race should send messages to space trying to find them. In particular, people can share the data about the human race, the environment on the Earth and the level of development of human civilization. If aliens are friendly and have more advanced technologies, such communication can give a big push to human development in a cosmos exploration. On the other hand, some scientists support the opinion that sending signals to unknown planets can be a huge danger for humans. For example, alien war engineering can be developed much more than the one on Earth. Hence, if space life forms are aggressive and decide to attack people, humanity may have no chance to survive. Finally, in my opinion, signals to space should be sent, because touching aliens is a unique opportunity for people to find valuable knowledge about the universe. However, specialists should accurately analyze, which kind of information is safe to put in the mail. For instance, the message should not contain any data, which can give aliens the possibility to use humans’ weaknesses against them. In conclusion, communication with alien civilizations can change humans’ life in all areas of development. At the same time, people should remember that saving the humans race is the most priority task for all scientists, no matter how valuable the contact with life forms from other planets could be.