The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. DO you agree or disagree?(2)

It is argued that the length of workdays ought to be decreased and employees' free days should be more. This essay agrees with this standpoint for different reasons, such as the effect on productivity and balanced work -family life, which will be discussed in this essay. First of all, a shorter working week helps people to be hard-working. To be more specific, if individuals work less, they will have a chance to rejuvenate themselves. As a result, they will start a new day more productively. For instance, in Denmark, people work four days, which is shorter than in some other countries. A recent study in this country shows that workers do not feel tired with their jobs and they can recharge their batteries in three days. Another point to consider is that if people have long weekends, they do not face problems between their jobs and families. In other words, workers can spend time with their relatives more and it prevents arguments among family members relating to work and family. In some developed countries where people work less than in the past, the rate of divorces has decreased, because employees can allocate more time to families and it results in a decreasing number of arguments. In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned points into account, I am convinced that if individuals work less and they have more free time, they will be more productive in their work, as they can reduce their stress at weekends and they can manage their time in work and family relationships.