Some people think that public health is responsibility of the government while others think that people should be responsible for their own health. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In today’s society, public health is one of the most controversial topics of discussion. Many people have argued that the expansion of sporting equipment will result in better public health. While some opponents claim that such a solution is less likely to bring significant changes. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain why the latter belief overtakes the former. Expanding the availability of fitness facilities is the best approach for developing the health of a nation. In terms of the economic aspect, many private gym centres charge high rates for memberships, mainly located in town cities. According to these conditions, people who are concerned about the cost of living tend to avoid such places. As public fitness centres are available at all locations, citizens can supplement other necessities by investing in healthy habits, such as eating organic food and acquiring health insurance policies. On the other hand, it cannot be guaranteed that most people will exercise regularly after more sporting facilities are built. The perception of health risks needs to be emphasized publicly for people to change unhealthy habits to healthier ones. For example, public awareness campaigns sponsored by the government should appear consistently on TV and social media outlets such as Youtube, Tiktok, and Instagram, providing impactful information about current health problems and ways to overcome both our physical and mental well-being issues. Consequently, by doing so, we may be able to see an improvement in public health over time. In conclusion, expanding the accessibility of sporting facilities will benefit communities enormously. Nonetheless, such an extension may not be enough to influence the whole community to change their habits to live a more healthy life in the long term without addressing the health problems.