Globalisation is considered by some to be a positive phenomenon for everyone involved, but not so by others. What is involved in the globalisation process and to what extent do you think its effects can be considered as positive?

Some people consider globalization to be a good thing for everyone involved, while others disagree. Therefore, I believe that globalization is a positive thing and I will try to explain some of the positive phenomenons of globalization. First of all, I see globalization as a thing that gives people the opportunity to buy products from all over the world even though they are living in different countries. For example, people in Germany can go to the grocery store and easily buy avocados grown in Mexico (avocados aren't grown in Germany due to the cold climate there) and make guacamole with them. Furthermore, through the internet idividual can access worldwide sources of information. That means when someone looks for a recipe to make guacamole, they can click to see millions of recipes from all over the world. This is why I believe globalization is a positive force rather than a negative force. Secondly, globalization allows people to travel all across the world. In other words, people now have the opportunity to travel to all continents of the world, which was not the case in the past. For instance, when I want to travel to New York City because I want to visit my friends there, I just need to take the next plane. It takes me nine hours to get there. Thus, this is another advantage that globalization offers people today. In conclusion, I strongly believe that globalization is a positive thing and not a bad thing because it gives people the opportunity to purchase products from other countries. It also enables them to learn about the world's cuisine and enables them to travel all over the globe at any time.