Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

A number of people say that nowadays the government spends a large amount of money on the arts and they should spend more money on other facilities such as technology or medicine. However, I totally agree that both of these statements are important to our life. On the one hand, the arts are one of the most essential things in our society, such as arts,movies and music. For instance, from music and movies, companies or individuals can make huge amounts of money; moreover, it also can help people find their talent and become successful in the future. The arts are considered to be a method to relax after an exhausting time at work or it can help you reduce stress. Thus, the government should spend money on the arts to improve life quality for the citizens. On the other hand, the government should spend more money on other fields such as technology or medicine. For example, money could be used to build some high-tech factories such as power plants that use solar energy; therefore, it will reduce the toxic smoke in the atmosphere. Furthermore building more hospitals could be helpful in the days of covid-19, people who are unable to pay medical bills can be relieved that they will be able to treat covid-19 without paying a single coin; moreover, hospitals will have enough money to build a research department to find a way to produce a vaccine for covid-19. Thus, I think the government should also spend money on other important fields. In conclusion, some people say that the government is wasting money on the arts and some other fields need this money more. I think the government should spend an equal amount of money on all fields because they are important for the citizens.