Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to young children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A number of people advocate that volunteering should be a mandatory in educational institution. I consider that it educate to some characteristics and can change peoples’ life. I agree with this statement to a maximum extend and my essay will elaborate on this in the following paragraphs. First of all, volunteering can improve some human’s communicative skills and teach to kindness. In process of work, person always has a relationship with other people that can not make an impact in colloquial speech. Also, this type of activity shows that everything in environment is connected and it make person become more kind to others. For instance, improvement of communication can help to student in the future with application to university. It gives a plenty of opportunities in student’s further life. Secondly, all of this stuff change volunteers mind and they start appreciate their lives. Because when they participate in charity projects, they see how people live in a terrible conditions without a basic life needs. There are the families, which do not have ordinary food for dinner or they do not have a family member. Trips to orphanage or nursing home can show all this issues. Especially, it will be a wonderful example for young generation. Sometimes, they forgot about how rich they are and it is not only about material state. For instance, charity is held by one of the private school in Astana per month. After individual have visited charity, he will start to love the world. To conclude, the unpaid activities have a lot advantages in any citizen’s life. By doing it, human it does not only improve his traits, but also their world outlook. The voluntary always have a amazing consequences.