Nowadays, children watch TV more than they did in the part. What are the reasons? Give some solutions?

Watching TV has become one of the favourite hobbies among children. There are many reasons contributing to this trend. In this essay, I will discuss what makes young people spend more time on TV watching and will suggest solutions to solve this problem. To begin with reasons, societal changes caused children to sit around the TV more than ever before. Firstly, technological advancements brought countless high-quality TV programs. For instance, adolescents now can enjoy an animation with real-life-looking characters. This advanced technology made kids stick around TV more than they did in the past. Secondly, both parents work in a very fast-paced corporate culture. This resulted in less time spent with their families. As a consequence, teenagers spend more time on the screen. When it comes to the solutions, we should use a "carrot and stick"rule. First of all, parents should allow their children to watch television only when they finished their work as a compliment. Given that they should spend a certain amount of time studying, the hours on the screen would be reduced. Second of all, failure to follow rules should limit their access to television. For example, if they misbehave in the public or fail to complete their duty, parents can place a ban on television viewing. To sum up, the development of technologies and busy parents engendered excessive TV watching by children. This issue can be tackled by the carrot and stick rule, which provides complimentary access to the screen or bans children's access to it as a punishment.