Today more and more tourists are visiting places where the conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara deserts or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays increasing number of people are exploring destinations with challenging environments, like the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. This essay will delve into the pros and cons of this notion in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there is a vast range of benefits associated with this notion. A key advantage is that people will get exposure to adventurous activities. It provides opportunities for thrill and personal growth. Secondly, one can connect themselves with nature and get a break from the hustle and bustle. Moreover, one can obtain knowledge about indigenous communities. Take the example of Shimla. People who visit Shimla are always excited to try their local attire. Furthermore, it can also help in creating job opportunities and enhancing economic growth. Each coin has two sides, likewise, it also has some drawbacks associated with this. Primarily, it can cause risks of injury or accidents. For instance, In India, more than 50% of accidents occurred in 2024 due to bad weather conditions in Kashmir. Moreover, limited emergency services are also another factor. These places do not have access to emergency services such as ambulance, police or fire brigade. Furthermore, cultural barriers can cause misunderstanding and conflicts in local customs or languages. Also, travelling to adventurous places requires financial stability such as insurance, gear or medical types of equipment. In conclusion, there are some notable pros of travelling to risky areas such as exposure, personal development, and economic growth, however, its drawbacks cannot be overlooked. If one wishes to go to thrilling places then they should be attentive and fully prepared in case of emergency.