In recent times, more people are making the decision to live alone. What are the causes of this? Does it have positive or negatives effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today's fast-paced era, everyone wants to settle down in developed countries with their dream jobs. Nowadays, youngsters prefer to settle lonely instead of living with their families members in order to enjoy their modern cultures freely. This leads to reflect a negative impact on society which I will elucidate in the forthcoming paragraphs. To Embark, one of the primary reasons could be that new youth want to live their life independently without any restrictions which could not be possible if they live with their families. For an instance, if anyone has received a dream job offer from any developed country, then it is much expected that he/she will move in order to fulfil their goal. In that scenario, they start their journey living alone as it is quite difficult for the parents to settle down in a new place. A recent study conducted by the HRD, India, has revealed that, 43% of citizens of total expatriates who moved outside India are living single. Thus, people settle down alone to fulfil their dream. On the flip side, people don't realize the adverse effect of living unattended. While living lonely, they may find the wrong way & get addicted to drugs possibly. As a result, government & police have to involve in order to deter this. This also gives the wrong sign for the toddlers who blindly follow their peers. As per research conducted by the University of California, it has been pinpointed that, the percentage of consumption of drugs is more common at tender age compared to other age groups as they have complete freedom. Therefore, a new one should also be aware of the negative side of this freedom. To wrap up, it can not be denied that everyone needs freedom & quality of life but they should also realize the adverse effect on society & hence they should adhere to their cultures & values set by the society & nations.