Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, teaching children handwriting skills has become a waste of time for some. However, I disagree with that idea because acknowledge the importance of it in everybody's development and in this essay, I will explain the reasons. Although with new technologies, smartphones and laptops handwriting could seem like an ancient task, we cannot deny that it is more than just writing. It also develops fine motor skills that are essential for developing children’s learning in multiple contexts as well as cognition and balance. For instance, writing by hand fosters fingers muscles and coordination which are required when playing games or going a sport, even just manipulating a spoon when eating. Furthermore, the grasp that we learn with scriptural processes is the same that we use for picking up diminutive objects, using thongs or washing our teeth, all of them daily important routines. In addition, young pupils still need to learn artisanal methods to communicate between themselves using their own abilities, otherwise, they will be dependent on machines and technology even more than how they are currently. To elucidate it, the amount of infants appending their leisure time in front of a machine escalates daily. Besides, there is no greater satisfaction than writing a letter with our hands or being capable of let a manuscript just with a pencil and a piece of paper, the magic of this is incomparable. To conclude, written communication is still essential for our life and doing it in a traditional manner not only develops physical skills but also cognitive and maintains our independence as humans intact. For these reasons I am a strong Defensor of teaching children how to write with their own hands.