Experts believe that over the next decade, robots will be doing many of the jobs currently done by humans. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Cutting-edge technology has been adopted more and more in manufacturing currently. Experts assume that robots can replace humans to do some current jobs. In my opinion, there will be advantages and disadvantages to using this new kind of technology. Concerning positive aspects, robots can take over good production much more quickly and accurately than workers. Thus, it can help not only enhance labour productivity but also be more economical and profitable. In addition, robots can do some dangerous tasks instead of humans, for example, robots can take over expedition jobs or rescue people. Besides, they can do manual jobs that people are much bored doing such as delivering jobs or collecting trash, even doing housework. In contrast, there will be some disadvantages to using robots. First, it can damage our vulnerable environment. Because robots can consume huge electricity for operation. However, fossil fuels are used to produce electricity. On the other hand, the more fossil fuels are used, the more adverse influence on the environment. Second, the unemployment rate will increase among people with low income and low-level education. Finally, due to heavy dependence on technology, robots demand costly repair and maintenance expenses in order to prevent robots from breaking down. To sum up, the application of robots in production will bring enormous benefits. Besides, it will be concerned about their negative impacts, especially their adverse effect on our environment.