More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

The number of students who determine to study the subjects related to their interests or their bachelor's degrees in foreign countries has been increasing. Studying abroad has both merits and demerits for scholars. I will describe both sides and state my opinion at the end of the essay. On the bright side, there are several advantages of schooling far and wide. First of all, the youths can be independent and can improve confidence from setting away from their home countries. Moreover, they can learn to stand on their own feet. For instance, they have to do their laundry on their own and they have to prepare their meals themselves, from that, they are getting to know how to manage their time and how to take care of themselves. Secondly, they must learn to survive in multicultural environments so that they can get adaptation to other communities. As an illustration, admittedly, they must be skilful in new languages to get in touch with new colleagues and learning about different cultures can broaden students’ horizons. Thirdly, youngsters can access world-ranked universities and obtain advanced education. Additionally, most students need to earn and save money from part-time jobs for their uniforms or bills. As a consequence, they can covet the owner of their great effort. On the flip side, students in foreign lands are more likely to suffer homesickness and loneliness.One clear example is that if they are feeling solitary and there is no one to share their problems, they can even get depression that hampers their academic performance and natural flow to study. As well as, the language barrier is another challenge. This is exemplified by being separated from society if one is unfamiliar with local verbal communication. Furthermore, as tuition fees and accommodation fees are much higher expensive, parents might feel stressed and they have to reduce their needs to reach enough of the costs. In conclusion, I think the positive sides outweigh the negative sides. As qualification gained opens the door to better job opportunities.