Some people think governments should spend money on faster means of public transport. However, others think money should be spent on other priorities (eg cost, environment). Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Few individuals in favor of the government should spend a good amount on local transportation. In contrast, others believe that money should be allocated to environmental societies to make the surroundings pollutant-free. According to my perceptions, both are important and beneficial for citizens so the ministry should create balance and spend accordingly. I will discuss both views in detail. Firstly, people who believe that the authorities should spend funds on transport and facilitate the people to reach their destination on time. It is a positive development as it saves time and enhances the productivity of the community. They can reach their destination on time, especially their workplaces. So when they come back they have enough hours to spend with family. Secondly, it helps people to save their selves from busy cramped buses, and hot hours. It is advantageous for many school-going children and teachers and many others who run to catch the bus in the morning and forget to eat proper breakfast. They are always in a rush to catch the buses so it has a negative impact on their nourishment. As in European countries, they provide their citizens with the best transport so the vehicle comes after every 30 minutes it is much more convenient and good for people to use them. On the other hand, people prefer to spend money on living costs and surroundings. Because it directly links with health if there is a lot of pollution it will give rise to certain health diseases such as respiratory disorders. That will lead to death. So, it is good if money is spent on growing trees and making the surroundings clean as we become free from poisonous gases and help us to live in a clean clear environment. Moreover, the cost of living should be taken under consideration as this is a leading cause of stress these days as many people don't earn much so feel distressed about how to pay the rent. Therefore, it is better to spend money on these things that can save many lives. In conclusion, both play a significant role in people's physical and mental health so it is the duty of the government to manage balance and spend wisely on both. So, every next person feels happy and stress-free.