Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little that can be done to rectify this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In some countries, the television is controlled exclusively by large companies, it is the government that has this control. Often in a war situation, one of the first casualties is the news, which is seized by one group or another. This gives some support to the idea that the radio is a source of power and control. To begin with, whoever controls the television also has ultimate control over what is published or broadcasted and what is omitted. They can also add a certain news story depending on their own feelings about the matter. For instance, this is not a new problem, although the issue is perhaps more pressing now that these messages are disseminated even further. However, we should remember that readers have their own ideas and opinions. You can control what is printed but you can not control the opinions of your readers. For example, I think the only positive here is that, nowadays, people seem to be more cynical about what they read in the press on the television. In particular, when it comes to the tabloid press, people know that they have to take what they read with a grain of salt. In other words, they read knowing they may be being lied to. Perhaps it is of even greater concern that we have become so accepting of this form of censorship. To sum up, the only thing that can be done to alter this situation is for the government to regulate the industry so that there is no longer a monopoly on media ownership. This also means that they have to allow and support a totally free press, even if the government may be criticized or ridiculed within its pages.