In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

It is predicted that in the coming years, most people will use their own cards or phones for their payments. Although this matter is more likely to happen, there are a few numbers of people who have a tendency to use cash for purchasing things. I wholeheartedly believe that due to some privacy issues, some of them are reluctant to use online apps or cards for things. First of all, on no account should it be overlooked by individuals that societies move to being more advanced and making breakthroughs in every aspect of life. Secondly, citizens living in fast-paced life need to be more aware and skilled in new technologies, so without knowing their roles, they cannot benefit from amenities which are provided by the help of science and authorities. Therefore, if people tend to live a life that is more comfortable and has more opportunities, they should use the latest version of technologies, such as online payment apps and their cards rather than cash. For example, in Iran the value of money is extremely low, then people who buy something like properties, machines and phones cannot carry a large number of worthless Rials with them. Furthermore, there is a minority of people who would like to live their own life in the vintage model, so they do not like to use the latest technologies, such as new mobile phones, advanced cars or computer services. Moreover, some of them because of age could not acquire knowledge in order to use these helpful apps or services, though they need to be more dependable on their own children or others in their societies. It also puts a burden on city leaders’ shoulders. Consequently, authorities claim that by imposing new approaches for all people in the city, they may experience some levels of stressful situations which can cause other problems in unexpected ways. For instance, in London, people had many complaints about train tickets for a while, because commuters should be provided online tickets for travelling, then the elder people had some difficulties with a day trip. In a nutshell, although it is not far from our flourishing future that being more dependable on cards or numerous payment apps for buying our needs, personally, I opine that people for some convenience matter and their tastes do not want benefit from more comfortable latest version services.