Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others belive that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whilst some people argue that it is important to share experience and information in many spheres as they are beneficial for the development of humanity, others and I firmly believe that in some situations it is better to keep them secret. This essay will examine both views in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, sharing info is beneficial for both sides because the receiver can improve the investigation and use it freely. Moreover, this is obviously a positive trend for humanity due to the advanced life quality because of the upgraded medicine or new drugs. For example, in the 20th century, the Ospa virus, which caused the death of thousands of people, was beaten since Russia shared the new treatment method. Hence it is essential to discuss, publicise and trade the information between countries. However, sometimes sharing really significant scientific advancements can be not only unnecessary but also dangerous. These situations are mostly connected with economic and military experience such as the development of new tactics or weapons. To illustrate, in 1945 Oppenheimer illustrated the first nuclear bomb, however, the construction of this weapon was not published because of the potential danger. Therefore, some information should never be shared with others due to the risks. To conclude, it is clear that the experience and other significant achievements in many fields should be shared with other nations as they are able to change the world positively. Nevertheless, despite this fact, in certain situations, it is better to keep the data in secret to be safe.