Some people think scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is undeniable that scientific research has become an important aspect to solve the world’s issues. While some people argue that research on science should be conducted mainly on global health issues, others believe that other problems are also significant. Both perspectives would be explained in this essay. On the one hand, global health problems have become more rampant throughout the years, especially with the unpredictable rapid appearance of viruses among nations like COVID-19. Thus, commencing scientific studies might redeem the number of patients. For instance, in 2020, the government was able to tackle the spread of COVID-19 and prevent the spike of sufferers due to a dazzling commitment to support research involving the invention of coronavirus vaccines. As a result, tourist attractions, offices, and industries are allowed to be run without tight restrictions and the world begins to revitalize. Therefore, it is of importance to dedicate scientific research on international health to counteract and resolve upcoming worldwide diseases. On the contrary, other subjects could not be overlooked. Studies on agriculture contribute to public well-being as its studies assist farmers to develop well-bred crops which could make it easier for developing countries to harvest high nutrition yields with limited farming equipment. For instance, in Kenya, scientists developed ways to grow plants in infertile soil during a dry season. Because of this, the lack of food in developing nations is scarce and inventions in agriculture solve the world’s hunger. In my opinion, although both arguments are valid, global health should be prioritized and thus, scientific investigations should become the focus. However, studies on other fields might be conducted as long as their proportion is worth less than research on worldwide health problems. In conclusion, manifesting an observation on other fields might be beneficial to solve the world hunger yet public health ought to be the major attention to tackle some of the deadly viruses like coronavirus, variola, or Ebola.