There have been many inventions in human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important thing is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Humans have invented several things over the years. While some consider the internet as the most promising out of the lot, others feel that there are other inventions apart from the internet that is more valuable. I agree with the former argument as the internet has completely revolutionised human life in several ways like no other innovation. Firstly, the internet has impacted all areas of human life and made it better. There is not even a single industry which now doesn't use the great internet for their daily running. For example, all businesses ranging from banks, medicine, and automobiles to name a few have made significant improvements since the advent of the internet and made our lives easier. I am sure one cannot imagine that their world would function if there was no broadband even for a single day, and that shows how important it has become in our lives. Secondly, apart from easing out our daily routine, it has united people across the world which no other innovative product could do. You can connect with anyone living in a different time zone sitting thousands of miles apart, which has led to the mixing of different cultures, and we now feel ourselves to be a part of a big family. In addition, it acts as a catalyst in every field and thus promotes the possibility of more future innovations on its own. All these qualities truly make the internet the greatest thing ever invented by us. To sum up, the wide reachability and impact of the internet over every area of human life certainly push it to the top of every other invention. It is assumed that humans have still just scratched the surface of possibilities that the internet can bring, and the future expectations keep on rising.