At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in some countries youngsters form a larger part of their population compared with elders. This phenomenon would have some benefits and drawbacks which will be explained in this essay and give a conclusion. Countries with a great number of young adults would face some obstacles. Firstly, the most fundamental issue might be the lack of job opportunities since this group of people require a well-paid career to afford their lives and expand their families. However, according to the high job demand, some youths may confront unemployment. Furthermore, a country lacking old people, who are full of experience, has some dire consequences. Some young people cannot face and tackle difficulties in their workplace or daily life without seniors’ recommendations and experiences. For instance, there are some factories with experienced staff who have worked for decades. These staff usually train new laborers since they are familiar with ins and outs of their job. On the other hand, it can be seen that most developed countries would rather young immigrants instead of elders since they are fresher both physically and mentally; thus, they could be more capable of diverse careers. Instantly, USA and Australia consider the highest age point for immigrants who are between 18 to 25. Besides, youth would be open to new experiences and are more curious about their living environment; thus, their curiosity and willingness would help them to access discoveries in various fields such as medication and science. These types of achievements could be beneficial for countries. To conclude, although the loss of balance between youths and elders could bring some disadvantages such as lack of job opportunities or not having guidance if the government put a good effort to young people to encourage them for new explorations, the privilege of countries with young population overweight its drawbacks.