Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

Riches states should support undeveloped states during natural catastrophes. This essay agrees with the statement because wealthy lands have a moral obligation and resources to do so. Firstly, developed countries for many years have deprived the poorest nations for centuries. Although, not only the colonization, wars and slavery also took advantage of their native natural assets. As a result, these societies don't have an economy that is stable and able to affront a quick recovery after these environmental disasters impact their land. A study found that countries in Central America take more than 10 years to economically recuperate after being devastated by hurricanes. The most prosperous nations have a strong lasting economy and plenty of human and economical resources which can help and support these needed societies. For example, after a phenomenon like hurricanes or volcanoes, people will need food, water and medicine supplies to help them affront all the damage received. Moreover, they can send doctors, nurses and technicians to assist the injured people, and also to rebuild the cities. Recent research found that when a country received professional rescues groups with the latest technology and their trained dogs they are able to localise more buried people in the ruins and save them by giving medical treatment. To conclude, I believe developed lands are able to provide help to the poorest ones when they have been knocked by natural phenomena because they have the most advanced technology, great prepared and capable professionals and most importantly, historically, they have benefitted from these territories.