Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children, while others think it is the fault of the parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, more children are suffering from overweight, also known as obesity, than ever before. Some people blame this on government whereas the others believe it belongs to parents' responsibilities. In my own opinion, adults should play the most crucial role in young people's health, however, policies from the government can not be ignored. The reasons for both parts will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, the government today neglects the significance of the young generation's health as the politicians focus too much attention on the development of the industry and economy. For example, most of the exercise facilities equipped in the parks are old and have been destroyed. For this reason, the ministry should allocate more expenses to improving the infrastructures in communities such as constructing more exercise facilities in the public spaces. Additionally, adding Physical Education classes into compulsory curriculums at school is also vital to tackling young people's obesity problems. That is why the nation has a responsibility for children ’s health. Secondly, with the improvement of the quality of life, an increasing number of children overconsume sugar, saturated fat, salt and sodium in an unhealthy diet. Without a doubt, parents should have the main responsibility to guide their children to live a healthy lifestyle, including controlling their eating and doing more outdoor exercise. Therefore, adults play a vital role in children ’s physical and mental conditions. In conclusion, in my opinion, an increasing number of children who are experiencing overweight should be gained more attention from parents because of the fact that families own the main duty to take good care of their younger generation. Meanwhile, measures taken by the nation should not be underestimated.