Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

In the modern,world people are constantly moving from one country to another, for many reasons, and communication can be a huge barrier that can affect anyone in this situation. This essay agrees with the statement because is difficult to bond with locals and also finding jobs is a big issue. Firstly, one of the most powerful tools that humankind has is communication. Thus, moving to another land when the language spoken is unknown to you can cause psychological damage and on some occasions long-lasting issues. Moreover, you may feel at a disadvantage regarding the natives or the people that have lived there for many years. Recent research found that people moving to a foreign nation have problems with integration, having an increased risk of depression, anxiety and suicide issues. Secondly, finding a job is a big task wherever you are living as you need to present yourself not only with your previous work experience but also your communication skills. Furthermore, if you are a professional and you can't establish a proper dialogue during your first interview with the future employer is unlikely that you will get that job. A recent study found that professionals that move to another country without knowing the language take more years to start working in the career they have trained and worked. To conclude, I believe not knowing the language of the place you are planning to move in can cause several problems as this will may affect your wellbeing and also your career development.