Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is believed by some individuals that music is a good method to gather people from various cultures and ages together. I strongly agree with this statement as every type of music could have its own advocates company also ethnic music could attract people to its culture. The first reason is that fans of a specific type of music or a particular band often form a community to share their ideas or satisfy the sense of belonging to a society. Thanks to social media, every musical trend could connect its listeners from a vast diversity of cultures and ages. For instance, nowadays there are a lot of fan pages on Instagram or accessory shops related to recent musical trends all around the world that form a communication of advocates. Secondly, traditional music often attracts people to get to know about its origin and their people ’s cultural habits. When people get attracted to the music of particular ethnicity that would lead to makes them curious about their ethnic habits and their cultures, therefore it could make them more communicative and in touch with people of other cultures. For example, in tribal music festivals, people usually tend to buy guide books or watch documentaries about the local culture to know more about them, which as a result make the audiences more in touch with local people and their ethnic habits. To conclude, I restate that music can gather its listeners from a vast range of cultures and ages together especially, via social media. It also can make people more communicative with people from other ethnicities by listening to their traditional music.