Some feel that cities should be designed to be beautiful while others feel their functionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

The idea that, whether towns ought to be stunning or they should provide adequate amenities to their citizens, remain a Source of Controversy. A Bunch of personages claim that it is important for a city to be beautiful; however, others argue that providing enough facilities and functionality is more essential. In this disquisition, I will explicate both stances before presenting my consensus on the latter view. To commence with the opinion why towns should be designed beautifully, there are myriad of reasons to be shared in its favour. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favour of this notion is that it is likely to improve the image of the city. Moreover, a number of tourists might get attracted by a fine city. For example, a survey conducted in the UK in 2015, revealed that on an average, 60% of tourists Come to London every year because of its picturesque natural beauty. Therefore, it plays a vital role in order to create a good picture of the town. Despite this argument, why do many people still think that a city should be functionally Superior? The main reason is that it makes people satisfied in terms of living in a city. Having good facilities not only makes daily life easier but also attracts more Capable Workers to the city. Apart from this, it might also help to reduce the death rate as well as traffic congestion if health apparatus and transportation amenities are adequately provided. An article published in - 'The Times' - concluded that almost 60% of people are attracted by a well-facilitated city rather than a designed one. Thus, It should be played the most vital role in terms of the development of a city. Altogether, the elucidations above show why this opinion of the masses is discernible. In conclusion, although there are strong arguments for both views, it seems to me that a country should be developed in terms of facilities and amenities, even though the importance of scenic beauty can not be neglected.