The education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important, and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is a vital element to put forth in life. Due to that, some believe that adult literacy should be given priority by the government and should also assign more funds to it, instead of young children's schooling. However, I do not fully support such claims and believe that the government should spend its budget equally on both groups. My partial stance in this matter is elaborated in ensuing paragraphs with relevant examples. Adults' literacy rate has a direct impact on the growth of a country's economic and social development, therefore allocating more money towards their development will rapidly grow the country. The primary reason is the escalated level of economic expansion. As adults contribute directly to society by adding value in businesses and culture with their education. This would not only have a positive impact on the nation but also on youth as they will be able to better guide them into the right pathways from the beginning. Perhaps, it's crucial that the younger generation also gets the attention that it needs to pioneer in the world. The predominant cause is that they are future professionals. Schoolers may not impact the country immediately, but they will contribute to its long-term goals. Because, they will be raised with higher standards of schooling and training to make the right and sustainable decisions from a young age. To recapitulate, study is essential regardless of an individual's life, therefore governments should invest equally in both age groups, as adults will start contributing to the rapid growth of the country immediately. Whereas students could help in taking it even further with their schooling, training and development.