Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion

In this millennium, capitalism is trending like never before and most people are working hard to be affluent. Some people claim that being rich is important even if one has to sacrifice the golden period of life. Whereas, others including me, believe to enjoy the phases of life only with sufficient money in hand. However, this essay will elaborate on the justification of both sides. On the one hand, some people focus on working day and night in earning a livelihood. Why do they do all this hard work? In this expensive world, one has to pay high prices for clothes, groceries, education, medical services etcetera. Although handsome salaries are earned by workaholic persons, the time required to spend the surplus money is sometimes not enough owing to their busy schedules. Consequently, not only the relationships that demand time and attention are lost but the mental as well as physical health of the earner also faces deterioration. On the contrary, others, myself included, believe that sufficient earnings to meet the basic necessities and abundant free time is key to contentment. For instance, it is commonly seen that people, who do not race behind materialistic life and instead devote time to their kith and kin, are found more satisfied with their life. Adding to this, such persons also give priority to their health as a result possess a sound mind and body. In short, if individuals concentrate on spending their time wisely, definitely, they will be happy. In conclusion, I opine that earning capital by sacrificing health and relationships can never be considered a wise choice. Because though wealth has some purchasing power, it can never buy happiness for someone.