To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Because of the growing population a significant need for food is escalating, for this reason including insects in people's diet is an alternative that some people have considered unappropriated because of the prejudicial impact on the environment and the communities health. this essay will explain the advantages and disadvantages of including insects as a food source. Firstly, there are already some countries where eating these animals is common and completely natural. for instance, worms, caterpillars and grasshoppers and ants have been seemed like a high source of protein and calcium. Thus, spreading the habit of eating insects around the world not only will help to feed more people but also will improve their health two of the most critical aspects that many countries are trying to fight, it is a strong benefit. However, modifying these eating habits is not an easy task, it generates also changes in our digestive system and the perception of our body which always reacts to new stimuli. for example, when someone eats in a new restaurant there is a risk of getting sick even though that person eats common food, now it is even risker when adding new elements. In addition, a complete plan to disinfect the bugs would be essential because some of them such as mosquitos have been for decades responsible for spreading viruses, an example of it is Malaria. to conclude, edible insects, although popular in some countries and with possible benefits, are still too challenging for some of us and could develop many issues, besides establish it around the world requires strategies and procedures.