Some people think that healthcare should be free for everyone; other things that people should pay for their medical cost themselves discuss both views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, healthcare has become the most crucial part of life because of the growing mortality rate caused because of some diseases. Considering this thought, few people feel that health protection should be free of cost for all, while the opponents believe that people should pay for the medical bills themselves. This essay articulates both sides of the argument and further elucidates why the latter is a more viable option. To begin with, nowadays due to the high inflation rates and lower income, most individuals in countries live a frugal lifestyle. In addition, these days with the advancement in medical science, there has been a tremendous increase in the prices involved in medical treatment. Moreover, due to inflation people generally do not have the required money to pay their bills. To ameliorate these issues, there are several non-profit government organizations that offer free medical treatment in rural areas. In addition, the government also funds some of these institutions for providing health care to people who require these medical services. For instance "Seva" a non-profit organization in India provides free services to most of the villages involving daily health checkups and diagnostics of common diseases like malaria and common flu. Considering all the facilities available nowadays complemented with the poor financial conditions, healthcare could be provided free of cost to everyone. Despite all these, it would be a huge burden since the government of the nation cannot satiate all the population at once. First of all, with a growth in population, there is a lot of pressure on the government for providing healthcare to maintain a stable health index (Birth Rate/Death Rate). In addition, it is not economical for the nations to invest more in health by overlooking other critical issues like defence, education etc. In addition, nowadays, psychologically it is proven that free medical services are often misused by patients. To explain more about this, a survey conducted in India about free healthcare showed that 90% of the time people use these services extensively, eventually causing the needy people to be deprived of these facilities. To conclude, free healthcare is beneficial for maintaining a salubrious lifestyle for all the people, while these services are not possible to implement due to financial limitations and often because of the inappropriate use of these services. Hence, considering all the demerits I think individuals should pay for their healthcare.