The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest? Write at least 250 words

The Internet has undoubtedly played an important role in improving people's lives. Multiple threats are unfolded due to the approach information is distributed through the Internet. This essay will discuss two serious concerns and the possible solutions to address the issues. Cybercrime is prevalent nowadays. Although everyone is online nowadays, they are not aware of the perils posed by cybercrimes. Most individuals use applications without understanding the terms and conditions, resulting in data privacy issues. To illustrate, my aunt was called to reveal an Online Transaction password claiming he is a Government official. Fortunately, since her daughter was around, she could educate her mother. Hence, there are a lot of cyber illiterates who are not aware of the consequences of sharing information. As an additional point, most children are glued to online social media platforms such as Instagram, and Tik-Tok. Despite the obvious health concerns such as eye issues, it affects their confidence in physical interactions resulting in an inability to tackle problems. Thus, the online platform is affecting physical relationships thereby impacting health. Primarily, the public using the Internet need to be educated by the Government and financial institutions like banks on the several kinds of cybercrimes and their demerits through different communication channels such as text messages, phone calls from banks, TV programs, Whatsapp chats. Additionally, children need to be taught about cyberbullying and the steps to be taken to address the issue. This will not only help them to be vigilant, but also assist them to inform parents, and complain to the respective authority. Therefore, each and every individual ought to be attentive to understanding a variety of hazards and their impacts while using the digital platform. To summarise, even though the Internet is undeniably instrumental in connecting the world, and improving the quality of life, it introduces a new set of challenges. Firstly, cybercriminals are targeting security breaches, trying to get the financial as well as personal information of novice people. Secondly, children are glued to social media applications creating health issues such as reduced confidence and eye-related problems. Consequently, awareness of the risks and their implications are absolutely essential for everyone in this era of digitalisation.