These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What are reasons for it? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Over the past decades, the world has evolved enormously in doing daily activities. In the past, fathers tend to work at a place while mothers stay at home. Nowadays, people, regardless of their gender, need to work more time to survive the today's crucial world. More mothers go out to work in these days while fathers take care of their children at home. I completely agree with this trend as a positive improvement, even though some people might have different aspects. This essay will seek to examine the complex issue. On the one hand, I would like to point out that there are various reasons of getting the gender equality, such as more women have been seen in the working environment. Before all else, women are proving their ability to work equally as a man. In every industry, we can see female employee ratios are raising substantially. Moreover, people have been accepting the fact of no gender discrimination, and the financial status of families nowadays is declining due to the covid outbreak. As a result, all elder people in the family need to gain a decent income. On the other hand, I would like to express an equal view that there are several drawbacks of this issue. Worst of all, due to the fact that companies are employing more and more female, some jobs are becoming the preserve of female, such as nurses and doctors. Besides, I would say most children are keen to be cared by their mom instead of a father. As an another negative aspect, men tend to do things briefly only, especially in the cases that they are not interested. For instance, most fathers do not know how to cook food for children and take care of their kids. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages and weaknesses, I passionately believe that there will have a good trend, in terms of financially and opportunely, if both parent in a family can go out to work.