Some people think living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that it is unhealthy for those people who are living in large metropolitans. In my opinion, I totally agree with this point of view because the pollution and the uncertain quality of foods in big cities may cause many severe health issues. Due to big urban have an advantage in transportation and infrastructure. Resulting in many companies settling their offices and factories there. This creates a lot of pollution in the atmosphere, water, and noise which absorbed by the resident for a long time may cause many health problems and diseases. For example, exposure to smoke exhausted from vehicles or industrial factories can cause lung diseases such as COPD (cord obstruction pulmonary disease) or even lung cancer. Moreover, a high concentration of the population in a large metropolis will lead to increasing demand for food and price. If the quality of control processes for the food supplying sources and price are not appropriately attended by the city authority, this will lead to people will buy unhealthy food with may result in medical issues. For instance, many types of food sold in the market contain various kinds of toxic substances. Consuming these foods will impact well-being and cause many severe diseases such as cardiovascular disease, cancers, or diabetes. In conclusion, living in big cities may impact people's health,especially children and elderly people because of the population and uncertain food quality and sources. In my opinion, the government and city authorities should have policies to build and move people to satellite cities to eliminate these issues.