Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at increasing sale. Others think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Brands are always seeking for novel methods to increase their sales. Some people claim that advertisements are an excellent way to escalate in the number of buyers, while others argue that consumers had gotten used to advertisements so they ignore them. Personally, I believe that campaigns to increase brand awareness are the best approach to attract more customers. To begin with, advertisements can represent an attractive approach to encourage the consuption of a particular product. Marketing research and study have flourished over the last century, leading to the development of improved selling techniques. Additionally, with the advancement of technology, there are now a wide variety of platforms to promote a product. For example, it has become common to see famous celebrities endorsing a company on social media. On the other hand, some individuals could have gotten used to advertisements, and found ways to ignore them. Since commercials are nowadays extremely frequent, viewers know when to expect them, and tend to focus their attention on other tasks while they are on. For instance, many people might check their telephone during commercial breaks, if they are watching television. In my view, high amounts of money are placed on media campaigns, so this can only signify that the revenue that the company receives is at least as high as their investment. This situation has lead to the generation of a new job position, such as influencers, which are young adults who are paid to suggest a certain product to a specific target audience online. Thus, many followers of these influencers may start purchasing that item. To conclude, although advertisements are frequent, and could be ignored, thanks to the advancement of marketing skills, they can be quite effective. I support this notion because I believe they can result in new customers and more sales.