One way to solve the problem of congestion on the roads is to increase the tax on private vehicles. how could we alleviate congestion? what other measures can you suggest to deal with congestion in cities?

Some people think that going up the revenue on private cars might resolve the issue of traffic congestion. I would argue that improving the efficiency, reliability and comfort of public transport and enhancing the infrastructural necessaries. On the one hand, one way to relieve traffic blockage is to develop the folk carrier system. Well developed countries have strong commute systems to prevent mass rush-hour traffic. For example, Holland is a small and densely populated country with an excellent public transport system. İn addition, wherever in Holland you want to go, you can get there easily and in comfort by train, bus, tram or ferry. Moreover, the bus, tram, and metro are great ways to travel in Dutch cities. They are highly affordable, and Holland’s excellent infrastructure allows you to get from A to B easily and comfortably. So, people usually tend to use their own vehicles. Thus, traffic blocage could be prevented straightforwardly. On the other hand, the basic mission of governments is to build roads ınfrastructure. Municipalities should build overpasses and underpasses to deal with roads that were never built to handle a large volume of traffic. One clear example is China which is a bustling country in the world. There were a number of traffic jams in China. They constructed a complex overpass to resolve this issue. When ı look at this, ı still get confused about where it is entrances or exits. Furthermore, roadworks might have to schedule for night time only when traffic flow is at a minimum. In conclusion, I would argue that improving the yields, trustworthiness and ease of public transport and constructing overpasses and underpasses to cope with a huge volume of traffic.