In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Overall in the world lot of people struggle with their health because they consume too much unhealthy food. The government seems to believe that maybe is good if increase the number of taxis for those unhealthy meals to protect its citizens from them. In my opinion, I, total agree with this statement and I will try to explain in my essay why I think so.  On the one hand, fast food brings society into a lot of difficult situations with their health (fat, diabetes, heart disease, etc.). Society loses interest to cook healthy meals themselves. What I mean by that, is through fast food consumption all the time people get fat and become diabetes and heart problems. Because of this situation that the products are every wear and the products are,cheap they lose the interest to cooking they self a healthy meal. For instance, my uncle is weight 200 kilos because he never cooks himself a healthy meal and always bought fast food because they are cheap. However, I ask him what is if the products were expensive, and he answers he will not buy those anymore. That is why I, believe that through a big tax on the product our society will eventually be thinking to buy the product and it will be a motivation to begin cooking. On the other hand, through the big tax on fast- food, products the companies eventually begin to produce their products with more healthy ingredients. For example, a finished hamburger used from a fast food shop had a part of chemistry, tastes terrible and is created with a piece of unhealthy and cheaper ingredients. Thus, advances in increasing the taxis for those unhealthy meals can use to bring companies to create more healthy products. To conclude, I, believe that fast food makes people sick and fat but with a higher taxis in those, products people can stop buying those products because they are too expensive and encourage companies to create healthy products for their customers.