Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Undoubtedly, because of the increase in poverty in some nations, there is a surge in financial support from developed nations. However, in my opinion, providing financial aid is not the only solution, since there are several other factors that may contribute to ameliorating these issues like education and healthcare. Hence, i strongly agree with this aforementioned notion. To begin with, education plays a crucial role in increasing the financial condition of the underdeveloped countries. In addition, providing better education to these nations will not only increase their cognitive thinking ability, but also will lend to a stable job, thereby more income to their families, Moreover, financial income will solve the problem of overall poverty in the country, since there will be more jobs. For example, the United States of America started free of cost high-quality education for poor nations in Africa like Tanzania, Nambia and Chad. After a period of two years, it was found that people of these nations had more jobs in the international job market, at the same time overall education index increased (Literate/Illiterate). This not only depicted these countries had better financial stability, but also there were more research opportunities to undertake with the help of the revolutionised education system. Secondly, money cannot solve the health problems because these nations are in shortage of the necessary knowledge to provide better medical aid to their civilians affected by deadly diseases. Moreover, people also lack the necessary medical education to provide the best possible remedies to the affected individuals. Furthermore, even though an ample amount of money is provided, these nations still lack the necessary infrastructure like hospital wards or clinics to provide treatments. For example, ChanWui a small town in Chad, was funded by the United States for providing more advance medical techniques like X-Ray scanning and different types of equipment used for various anatomies. These services not only solved the problem of health, but also overall life expectancy increased by 20% because direct remedial services and equipment were provided rather than money. Due to this it provided more workforce that is required to eradicate abject poverty in some countries. To conclude, in the current world where financial stability does not exist across different countries, developed nations should provide necessary medical and educational aid which will eventually ameliorate the problem of poverty for these nations