Some parents think it is good to give their children mobile phones ,while others disagree.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to a few parents providing children with a mobile phone is a good idea, however other guardians do not agree with this scenario. In this essay, I will be discussing both of these aspects thoroughly. First of all, there are parents who believe that accomodating their children with a mobile phone provides a sense of independence in children and also a way to contact them when in an emergency. For instance, when a child is out late at night and cannot find a vehicle to get home, he can contact his parents and ask them for help. Furthermore, children feel independent and socially stable with a mobile phone as they can keep in touch with their friends and family whenever they want and however they want. On the other hand, some guardians do not find this a suitable choice for their offspring. In their view, children who have a cell phone can become addicted to social media, for example, the use of Instagram is on a high nowadays among young individuals, which in turn can affect their concentration abilities and study skills. In addition, the children can also access sites through their mobile phones which can be harmful to them, such as sites which are prohibited for children. This can lead to online harassment of children which can be a great concern for the parents. Finally, in my opinion, children can be given mobile phones as long as they are educated about their use and when to share the problems incurred with their parents. This way it will be safe and also provide the children with a sense of trust and independence from their parents. In conclusion, it is up to the parents to give the phones or not to their children and this should be respected in every way possible.