Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over the past decades, people have migrated to new other countries in order to pursue better opportunities and careers. There are both positive and negative effects to them, especially in communications. Some people believe that being in a nation where they have to use a foreign language can confront severely in terms of social issues and practical daily life problems. I slightly disagree with this opinion, even though some opponents might have different aspects. This essay will seek to examine the complex issue. On the one hand, I would like to point out that there are various reasons to consider getting advantages of moving to a new country. Before all else, even though using an unusual language can be really difficult at start, having exposure with the native speakers who are using it will be beneficial in a long run. Moreover, the adaptability with other language speakers will be a huge strong point in the ones' career advancements. For example, the companies nowadays are more likely to give a job to those who are flexible with foreigners. Besides, being a multilingual means they can enlarge and expand their social reach to more areas. On the other hand, I would like to express an equal view that there are several drawbacks of this issue. First of all, every person loves to speak and chat in their mother tongue. Despite the fact that speaking more languages is one of the best abilities, new migrants are still struggling in their jobs in order to compete a position with the locals. Particularly, sometimes the locals are misinterpreted the way of the foreigners' speaking in their language. For instance, perhaps some words in a language may be unintentionally rude in other language. In conclusion, although there are different opinions and some weaknesses, I passionately believe that migrating to a country, which please you in financially and opportunely, will alter the problems of their language barrier.