Shopping is becoming more and more popular as a leisure activity. However, some people feel that has both positive and negative impacts. Why is shopping so popular? What effects does its increase in popularity have on individuals and on society?

Increasingly, many populations view shopping as a leisure activity, although there are some benefits and drawbacks. This essay will demonstrate the cause and effects of the popularity of shopping malls. Today, there is a wide range of shopping centres that drag many families out of their homes to experience the thrill of it. Digital marketing tools help companies reach millions of customers through their attractive promotions. For example, the Reebok brand from England has applied an offline discount sale of up to 50% off, which attracts many of its target markets to go to the shop. Besides just shopping, the mall also provides lots of entertainment. Where families can have fun and enjoy watching an interesting movie, dine at one of their favourite restaurants, or have a quick meal. As a result, the popularity of shopping centres can be a positive experience for a person, as well as society. Nowadays, the population is busier than ever, people and groups seek engagement and entertainment from the activities that malls can provide. Parents can bring their kids to these places on weekends and all the family members spend quality time with each other. This can even be more beneficial for the offspring, as it gets them out of the house and away from activities such as online gaming. the community could venture out to the shopping centre in order to share their interests and experiences with others in the community. This is also beneficial, as people get an opportunity to socialize with other like-minded individuals. All in all, shopping centres host a variety of quality services that have become increasingly popular for both people and society. Shopping malls are a popular way to have fun shopping at a shoe store, eating at your favourite restaurant, or watching an interesting movie in a theatre.