Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to be live in?

Advancements in technologies have evolved the world into a better place to live. People learn from their past mistakes where the same concept is applied to innovations. society creates new things for a better lifestyle also based on previous knowledge. Hence, the past plays an essential role in every human being's life. According to some people, it is good to be born in the 21st century rather than another timeframe in past. On the other hand, some may disagree with this. This essay will elaborate on this matter. Compared to the past our lifestyle has been drastically changed over the years. Nowadays, people have more opportunities, freedom of speech and a comfortable lifestyle. For an instance, in the past gender was binary and people are scared to step forward if they do not belong to this category. At present people do not accept one another based on their sex or appearance where their judgement is based on people's personalities. Furthermore, our history has devastating incidents of dividing people into the cast. During that time some people disrespect people of another colour or if they were born in a lower class. These people had to suffer most of their lives. When considering these factors, I believe it is the best time to be living in at present. However, none of these things that we are experiencing today can be achieved without past victories. Therefore, if I get a chance to go back in time I would happy to be born in a time when people are fighting for their rights. It is good to be a part of something big and remembered for the rest of our history. To sum up, today we are having a better life because of our ancestor's contributions to our history. If they did not think about their future generation, it would not be possible to say the century we are living in is the best.