Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The profound progress of technology and medicine brings us a convenient world but also a few subsequent effects. Some people argue that the scientific outcomes should be controlled by the governments instead of the private businesses. There are two points below show the reasons that governments should supervise scientific experiments. Firstly, governments have established their own science departments, which were paid by citizens' taxes,Naturally, they have a bigger budget and justice precepts to complete the research. Relatively, those independent companies are founded by democratic groups or communities. Thus, they will focus on the field that might only benefit their purposes. Because of this, private businesses normally have faster research processes in order to earn more profits, which leads to fatal consequences. For instance, some medical factories launch new products without enough assessments and trials, which will directly affect people's health and may also destroy the ecosystem. Secondly, on the other aspects, once the authorities control the scientific outcome, it means they have the power to decide the quality of research as they are not profit-orient. Additionally, they can use these statistics to fulfil the social welfare and safety, and thus improve academic fields. To illustrate, due to the COVID-19, government departments put efforts into the vaccination experiments and the healthcare system, eventually making people can inject vaccination for free. Therefore, if the scientific research can be examined by the states it can certain the quality and the ethical usage. To sum up, I strongly agree with the statement, instead, I think governments can proactively cooperate with those companies, which can apply their advanced techniques in practice, and thus benefit society.