Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education has developed and improved continuously nowadays, purpose of the curriculums is to make learners more assertive and have a critical thinking method. So sometimes it seems like students do not afraid to ask questions and argue with teachers, look like they are aggressive and lag of respect. Even a new curriculum tried to make students more participate in the class through the discussion process but it does not work for every county around the world. The main reason for this is because each country has its own traditional way that they follow for a long time we can see that in Southeast Asia, children will always teach to trust and respect older people if they are from a strict family they can not even query for the things that parents or older person did. So this is affect the learning environment if students keep asking questions directly to their teacher about some point in the lesson it may look like they do not trust and do not respect their educator which may lead to getting punishment. However, Western countries have more relaxing on this point regarding different norms children are always inspired to speak up, discuss, and brainstorm. At this point, it illustrates that many Asian children are shyer to express their thought than western youth. In conclusion, assertiveness does not mean aggressive or disrespectful teachers should realize this point and design a friendly learning environment that fits each tradition or country. It will encourage students to be more confident to raise their opinion and not too excessively at the same time.