Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crimes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While it's believed that technology development contributes to crimes ' downward trend, others deem that it actually encourages more criminal activities. I indeed think that technology has a significant impact on limiting lawbreaking. Despite being one of the surveillance tools and citizens' protection, some people still hold that technology has counterproductive results. In other words, new criminal types have been introduced to the world because of the internet. For example, cyber crimes have been expanding recently, from violating privacy to committing fraud since most of our work and credit cards are on devices. Therefore, the widespread adoption of technology has led to the birth of intelligent crimes and criminals; however, we can't turn a blind eye to its pivotal role in reducing the number of offences. Thanks to the developed equipment, many crimes have been stopped. Advanced security systems, cameras, radars, and so on have all contributed to the oppression of offenders. For instance, people have to think twice before breaking the speed limit on the road because they know that there are radars that detect every traffic law violation. Moreover, big institutions like banks or even small shops are now using cameras for protection; thus, the number of robberies decreased in many countries because violaters know that everything is being recorded, so it won't take long for them to get arrested. Consequently, there are many good reasons why spreading technology should be encouraged to tackle criminal activities. In conclusion, while some people hold that technological advances have created more crime opportunities, there are others, namely me, who believe that thanks to technology, many crimes have been stopped even before happening and that the idea of being watched is feared by most lawbreakers, resulting in the crime rates decrease.