The spread of multinational companies and the resulting increase of globalization produce positive effects to everyone. Do you agree or disagree?

Globalization helps businesses and organizations to scale up on an international level. I agree that globalization produces positive effects among people, but not for everyone. It has problems intrinsic to it, which need to be uncovered and must be tackled and resolved. It has the potential to spread advanced technologies and innovations. Most countries are connected to each other around the world, so knowledge transfers so quickly. The more speed the knowledge transferred, the more productivity and innovations can be expected. It also enables economic advancement. For example, I can access whatever I want to learn, regardless of where I am living. This can advance my knowledge and enhance my ability to create new projects. But, this trend affects local businesses and organizations. They don’t have that much capacity in any aspect to beat the big business giants in competition. Increased competition and increased productivity also result in psychological disturbances. Globalization removes borders and identity and individualises people. It breaks down the sense of community and increases the sense of competition. Employees encounter anxiety and stress in the competitive spirit. Some well-established companies can create an artificial monopolistic market, where they are the sole producer of goods and services. Coca-Cola is one of the well-known examples of a monopoly. In conclusion, though globalization advances technologies and knowledge widely, it still has negative effects, too. It benefits the multinational companies and employees who are under it. But, it problematizes the possibilities of local businesses. And, also the employees who are striving to achieve face depression and stress.