Some parents believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught; others believe it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used later in life. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

The precedence of calculation subject in the primary school which was a hotly debatable topic has now become more controversial. while copious folk petition that it is a prime subject and should be carried on. while critics argue that it should be revoked and replaced with new subjects such as science and technology. In my opinion, the formal proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate on my visions in the upcoming paragraphs and thus lead to a logical conclusion. to begin with, the first statement there is no denying the fact that mathematics is the main module that carrying from the ancient time and it is vital for the students to learn the basic calculation and it will prove to be advantageous for every profession and I do not think so anything is viable without that course. in fact, mathematics is the language of the universe, therefore, a vast majority of the population believes that it should be compulsory at all levels of learning. to cite an example, a recently published global study indicated despite other majoring areas of interest math is always on the top of the list in order to master any skills learning the numbering system is essential because every module is driven by basic maths. on the other hand, we are dwelling in the age of automation and modernization and science has become an essential part of life and the future is reliant on technology bountiful educators argue that maths should be replaced or redundant however there is no denying the fact that automation has emerged in recent years and people trend has shifted to that module as well as prefer to learn about new subjects because presently area of interest is science. for example, more than 80% of education institutions now prefer to teach computer and automation subjects as compulsory and want to teach their students about the future growth and they think that the future will be that course instead of calculation. finally, to recapitulate, according to the aforementioned altercations I would like to draw the conclusion that no subject substitutes the value of basic maths whether or not it is used in any stage of life.