in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why this might be the case? do u think this a positive or negative situation?

In this contemporary world, purchasing a house is considered an essential task for an adult. Meanwhile, it is often thought to be a bad idea to rent an apartment rather than buying it. I will be discussing the pros and cons. These days, there are lots of aspects which make people's minds occupied; therefore, one of them is accommodation which is a basic need of every human. One of the major points of owning a home is the fact that your stress will be reduced due to several reasons. Firstly, when u rent a house it would be hard to feel like "home" or you don't feel secure since it is someone else's property. Secondly, there are different limits associated with this such as not being able to do adjustments, or it is not possible for you to design your own house, and the worriedness about the contract; for instance, they may increase the payment, or even try to sell the house. Consequently, it would be difficult to save money as you have a part of your salary going directly for rent each month. On the other hand, it is crystal clear that renting a home is the best possible option, especially in the cities, like Tehran where houses are too expensive, renting is the way to go. In addition, it would not be your responsibility to maintain the place hence it will not cause a financial burden. Also, for travelers, to rent a place would be easy to move in and move out. In conclusion, there are many reasons that encourage citizens to purchase their own residence, and this trend provides more advantages compared to some drawbacks that it might bring.