Goverment should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For the past few decades, there has been an ongoing debate among people about whether the government should do more expenditure on the railways in comparison to that the roads or not. I, totally agree with the statement as it is safer to commute by train than a car. This essay will provide valid reasons for the same. To embark with, investing in rail transport will be a beneficial step for two main reasons. The first and foremost is the safety that trains provide to their customers. For example, while travelling long distances, a person may feel dizzy because of continuous driving and this could result in an accident. However, in, train a person can take appropriate rest and reach their destination without feeling tired. Furthermore, people can even do multi-tasking on the trains which are impossible to do in a car. Another reason is time-efficient. By travelling by train, one can save valuable time by reaching early. For instance, driving by car takes 8 hours to reach a place, on the, contrary a person can reach within 6 hours by train. Moreover, it is also cost-effective because if people travel by car, they have to spend almost thrice the amount of money which they spent on a train ticket. To sum up, I completely agree with the fact that investing the amount in the development of railways will not only be beneficial for the public but also for the government as it will help them to generate employment opportunities and boost the economy.