In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Controversies surrounding whether printed papers will die out never seem to cease. Some individuals opine that printed documents are no longer needed in the future. I can't entirely agree with the statement and reckon that buying printed newspapers or books will remain essential as it used to be. To begin with, people tend to read passages or news on the internet nowadays. To illustrate, if you are commuting by bus in the morning, you will see tons of those who look at the news on their smartphones; they don’t have to buy an actual newspaper to do so. Moreover, people fond of reading novels seem to have trouble storing all of their favourite books. However, if they choose to read the novel on an electronic gadget such as a tablet, they wouldn’t have this kind of issue. On the other hand, printed products are significantly crucial for certain groups of people. To be more specific, you can't take the newspapers away from the elderly. If you try to make them read the context on an electronic device instead of an actual paper, they will probably refuse to read since they aren’t sure how to use it. Furthermore, there are plenty of workers’ lives depending on printed paper, such as magazine companies or book stores, since there are still a considerable amount of people who love the paper texture. To conclude, even though there are many individuals submitting that actual printed papers will no longer exist in the future, I still consent that there is a certain amount of people needed them.