More and more people these days overwork. Overwork has caused several problems. What are they and how to tackle this problems?

Over the past decades, the world has evolved substantially in terms of working culture. Working overtime has become fashionable in this era. People nowadays are confronting the consequences of these overwork issues. There are various forces that drive this trend, and several solutions should be adopted to solve the thorny issues that have arisen. The first alarming problem is that people are having more severe diseases, such as heart attack and obesity, since they have been working long hours in sedentary lifestyles. Moreover, it will also affect the routine of their body, which needs to refill the losing energy after working for a full day. For example, the metabolism of people who used to work extensive hours will get distracted by their unusual sleeping and eating habits. Besides, people nowadays tend to be apathetic to spare some time for their family members, especially after working desperately, due to unhealthy working situations. There are several solutions that should be taken into consideration to tackle these issues. Firstly, individual business owners should implement a better healthcare system for their staff or make more flexible working hours. Second, if it was not enough for individuals, the government should announce strict rules and regulations related to working overtime issues. For instance, the authorities can prohibit the maximum working hour of an employee at a job. Lastly, they can add more leave entitlements by giving one rest day after working overnight. To summarize, the above-mentioned problems could be solved by the given solutions substantially, and if the proposed alternative solutions were to be implemented, the potential problems could be reduced to some extent, even if not totally eliminated.