Museums and art galleries should show local history and culture instead of work from different countries. Discuss both views and give opinion

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether to have art and craft of local history and culture or foreign countries In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I believe that local art should be promoted and fruitful financial advantages to that country and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. To begin with, the old days have always been the foundation of our present. Due to this, we must not let it be forgotten by future generations. First and foremost, it is our responsibility to teach our children lessons from the past. For example, parents should encourage their offspring to visit museums. If young people were moulded and taught about our ancestors' sacrifices, hardships, and bravery, then there will be a better vision of the future. Moreover, it is expected that they will be responsible and caring to the world that they are currently living in not only because it is convenient but also because they appreciate the work of their elders. On the other hand, diversity plays a huge part in our lives, thus, works of art from other countries should be displayed too due to different reasons. First, they attract tourism that helps promote our country and eventually would support us financially. Secondly, locals are acquiring new ideas from the visitors. For example, we are learning a variety of dialects because we are being taught by other races. Lastly, individuals better understand each other if they witness personally and learn from one another's customs. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that there is a need to promote the local museum and craft gallery and this can be possible to emphasize the importance of the local past. This is because we are increasingly forgetting our heritage practice and traditions.