Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some peolple believe that advertisments play a crucial role in persuading individual's to purchase things. Whereas, others claim that nowadays advertisments are too common and people are hardly interested in them. In my opinion promotion plays a vital role in alluring people to buy products. Nowadays, there has been a gradual rise in advertisements as compared to previous years. Therefore, some people believe that commercials are very common these days and public hardly pays attention to them. This could be due to the reason because in this highly competitive world, people are extremely busy in their own work. For instance, large number of soft and energy drinks are launched by various companies on regular basis. Therefore, repeated promotion's of these products leads to boredom and declining interests of the buyers. On the other hand many people agree that media is the best source for promotion of products for the seller. Multinational companies are spending a huge amount of money specifically for the adverstisements advertisement in order to attract more buyers. Various famous personalities such as actors, sports person are being hired for the publicity of the product. For instance, these days online shopping is a major trend and recent data has shown that there has been a substantial increase in the buyers now as compared to past years and reason behind this is marketing strategies and advertisements. So, I completely agree that publicity and promotions are highly influential in attracting buyers. To conclude, undoubtedly media has great influence on people of different ages from children to teenagers, adults or old age people. In my opinion, I strongly believe commercials do persuade and attract people to purchase things no matter how common they are.